FAQ: How do I delete a product?
You delete a product in Bulk Editing Delete.
- Go to bulk editing in the menu.
- Click on the delete tab.
- Click on 'please use data editing for now'.
- Click on ‘delete’ and ‘product’ and download a template.
- Change the products that you want to delete to ‘TRUE’.
- Save and upload the template.
WARNING!
Please be aware that you should not delete a product if it has been discontinued or inactive. Instead, you should update the product’s status in the product_status column in the Basic Bulk Editing Template.
If you delete products that have simply been discontinued or inactive, you will also delete their entire history. That is why we strongly recommend that you do not delete such products, but rather change their status instead.
Important: If you are using SQARP price lists for your external website, make sure to remove the products you want to delete from your price list(s) before deleting the products in SQARP.